You are using an outdated browser, some site features may not function as expected. Update your browser for the best viewing experience.

Vimala Matha Province, Thamarassery

Vimala Matha Province, Thamarassery

Email ID

Vimala Matha Province Thamarasserry

The province of Thalassery had a steady growth as the number of vocations increased. In 1973 the Thalassery diocese was bifurcated into Thalassery and Mananthavady dioceses. Convents in the diocese of Mananthavady together formed the Mary Matha Province of Mananthavady. The convents in Thamarassery diocese was united to form the Vimala Matha Province of Thamarassery in 2004. In 2005, Andhra mission was declared as Jeevodaya region and in 2009, Amal Jyothi region of Gujarat too was declared. Besides these, the province has mission stations at Karnataka. At present under the efficient administration of Mother Rosily Ozhukayil, the province has 53 houses including those in India, Germany, Italy and United States. Sisters from the province offer their services in the African continent too.


Provincial Superior : Mother Tessy Aenanickal SABS

Vicar Provincial : Sr. Anice Kumbalamthanathu SABS

2nd Councillor : Sr. Philo Kallidukkil SABS

3rd Councillor : Sr. Roslind Thekkanatt SABS

4th Councillor : Sr. Jyothis Kandamkariyil SABS

Finance Officer : Sr. Jess Mary SABS

Secretary : Sr. Tinsa SABS

Address: Provincial Superior, Josgiri Provincial House, Kilianthara, 670 101, Kannur(Dt), Thalassery ,

Tel. 0490 2422451, E-mail: website: