You are using an outdated browser, some site features may not function as expected. Update your browser for the best viewing experience.

Mary Matha Province, Mananthavady

Mary Matha Province, Mananthavady

Email ID

Mary Matha Province Mananthavady

Mary Matha Vice Province was erected in the diocese of Mananthavady in 1980. It was elevated to the status of a province on 20th December 1997. The province has at present 35 houses where the sisters foster the spirit of Eucharistic devotion through apostolates of adoration, parish ministry and faith formation. The sisters work in schools, orphanages, dispensaries, counselling centres, home for street children, boarding houses, press etc. At present under the guidance of the Provincial Superior Mother Alice Chundattu, the sisters extend their apostolic activities to the Indian states of Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh, and other countries like Germany, Italy, United States and Africa.

Provincial Superior : Mother Ann Mary Ariappallil SABS

Vicar Provincial :  Sr. Jose Mary Kuzhimullil SABS

2nd Councillor : Sr. Alphonse Rose Arackal SABS

3rd Councillor : Sr. Retty Jose Cheriyambanattu SABS

4th Councillor : Sr. Helen Karimbanakkuzhy SABS

Finance Officer : Sr. Mareena Pallath SABS

Secretary : Sr. Christy Maria Chokkatt SABS

Address: Provincial Superior, Mary Matha Provincial House, Dwaraka, P.B.No. 38, Mananthavady P.O

Waynad Dt. 670 645, Tel. 0493 - 5240815, 5242 980, E Mail: